A minor IT Maintenance and Release Window will take place between Saturday, 6 March 2021 at 08:00 CET/04:00 CLST  and  Sunday, 7 March 2021 at 24:00 CET/20:00 CLST.

From 08:00 CET/04:00 CLST on Saturday all ESO IT services including ERP, Email, Database Management Systems, the Scientific Archive, the User Portal, and Internet connectivity on all ESO sites, could be subject to intermittent outages due to configuration changes in the computer rooms.

Full services cannot be guaranteed before Monday 8 March 2021.  We apologize for any inconvenience caused by this.

General Phase 2 Documentation

For a successful service mode run it is absolutely essential that all users read the following documentation.

Tutorials

P2 tutorials are available for a number of instruments. Please select an instrument from the instrument drop-down menu on the right. A dedicated test environment is available for p2 at http://www.eso.org/p2demo 

Also available are some general general tutorials on the use of scheduling containers, on the attachment of finding charts, on filling out the README, and on finalizing the overall Phase 2 submission.

Please be informed that a set of template OBs are available in the p2demo. Under each Observing Run you will able to access to the Instrument’s specific Tutorial folder, where we have stored some example OBs designed for different modes and observing strategy. Please fell free to copy and paste these OBs into your working folder. The template OBs can be also exported via the import/export function. Please do not change the content of the Tutorial folders.

Instrument selector