Catch a Star!

... Registered Participants in Finland!

This page provides an overview of the registered participants in this country and their chosen object. Team leaders are indicated in italics . Each group is assigned a registration number when it registers. The registration for Catch a Star! 2004 closes on December 10, 2004.

Please remember that before you submit your own registration, you must check here if your preferred object has already been chosen. If three other groups in your own country have chosen that object , you must select another one. In other words, no more than three groups in one country may work on the same object. (Note, however, that in order to facilitate participation for younger students, this rule will not be enforced for groups of students in primary schools).

Once a project report has been submitted and accepted by the jury (see the explanation on the top page), the group members will become "Official Participants" and will be indicated as such.

Please direct any further questions to the jury by email via:

Object Group Location Registration
Europa Paula Kajala
Minna Nurmi
Julia Sahramäki
Jaakko Ruohonen
Turku 162
Aurora Borealis Jatta Juntunen
Miia Mattila
Raila Tapio
Jaakko Ruohonen
Turku 163
Mercury Ville Koski
Joonas Kurtti
Jani Ylenius
Jaakko Ruohonen
Turku 164
Alpha Canis Majoris (Sirius) Lari Haapakangas
Heli Niemi
Salla Tuominen
Jaakko Ruohonen
Turku 165
Jupiter Jessi Rannikko
Eve Taipale
Jaakko Ruohonen
Turku 166
Aurora Australis Christa Sorenson
Davis Sorenson
Ann Charlotte Rydgren
Espoo 294

Back to the registered projects' page for "Catch a Star! 2004"

Back to the top page for "Catch a Star! 2004"