STC - E-ELT Science and Engineering Committee members 2011

Subcommittee Members

  • Dr. Joris Blommaert
    Instituut voor Sterrenkunde
    Celestijnenlaan 200B
    3001 LEUVEN
    BELGIUM
  • Tel: +32 16 327916
    Fax: +32 16 327999
    E-Mail: Joris.Blommaert@ster.kuleuven.be
  • Dr. David Crampton
    Herzberg Institute of Astrophysics
    NRC of Canada/ DAO
    5071 West Saanich Road
    VICTORIA BC V9E 2E7
    CANADA
  • Tel: +1 250 363 0010
    Fax: +1 250 363 0045
    E-Mail: david.crampton@nrc.gc.ca
  • Prof. Colin Cunningham
    Royal Observatory Edinburgh
    Blackford Hill
    EDINBURGH EH9 3HJ
    UK
  • Tel +44 131 668 8223
    Fax: +44 131 668 8314
    E-Mail: colin.cunningham@stfc.ac.uk
  • Prof. Dr. Marijn Franx
    Leiden Observatory
    PO Box 9513
    2300 RA LEIDEN
    THE NETHERLANDS
  • Tel: +31 71 527 5870
    Fax: +31 71 527 5743
    E-Mail: franx@strw.leidenuniv.nl
  • Prof. Raffaele Gratton
    INAF - Osservatorio Astronomico di Padova
    Vicolo dell'Osservatorio, 5
    35122 PADOVA
    ITALY
  • Tel: +39 049 829 3442
    Fax: +39 049 875 9840
    E-Mail: raffaele.gratton@oapd.inaf.it
  • Dr. Roland Gredel
    Max-Planck-Institut für Astronomie
    Königstuhl 17
    69117 HEIDELBERG
    GERMANY
  • Tel: +49 6221 528 264
    Fax: +49 6221 528 246
    E-Mail: gredel@mpia-hd.mpg.de
  • Dr. Thomas Michael Herbst
    Max-Planck-Institut für Astronomie
    Königstuhl 17
    69117 HEIDELBERG
    ITALY
  • Tel: +49 6221 528223
    Fax: +49 6221 528246
    E-Mail: herbst@mpia-hd.mpg.de
  • Prof. Isobel Hook
    University of Oxford Astrophysics
    Denys Wilkinson Building
    Keble Road
    OXFORD OX1 3RH
    UK
  • Tel: +44 1865 283107
    Fax: +44 1865 273390
    E-Mail: imh@astro.ox.ac.uk


    INAF Osservatorio Astronomico di Roma
    Via di Frascati, 33
    00040 MONTE PORZIO CATONE
    ITALY
  • Tel: +39 06 94286 492
    Fax: +39 06 944 7243
  • Ass.-Prof. Dr. Joseph Hron
    University of Vienna
    Department of Astronomy
    Türkenschanzstraße 17
    1180 VIENNA
    AUSTRIA
  • Tel: +43 1 4277 518 55
    Fax: +43 1 4277 9 538
    E-Mail: josef.hron@univie.ac.at
  • Prof. Gerard Lemaitre
    Observatoire Astronomique de Marseille-Provence -- OAMP
    Laboratoire d'Astrophysique de Marseille - LAM / LOOM
    Technopole de Chateau-Gombert
    38, rue Frédéric Joliot-Curie
    13388 MARSEILLE CEDEX 13
    FRANCE
  • Tel: +33 4 9504 4138
    Fax: +33 4 9162 1190
    E-Mail: gerard.lemaitre@oamp.fr
  • Prof. Göran Olofsson
    Stockholm Observatory
    Alba Nova University Center
    Department of Physics
    106-91 STOCKHOLM
    SWEDEN
  • Tel: +46 8 5537 8524
    Fax: +46 8 5537 8510
    E-Mail: olofsson@astro.su.se
  • Prof. Didier Queloz
    Observatoire de Genève
    51 chemin des Maillettes
    1290 SAUVERNY
    SWITZERLAND
  • Tel: +41 22 379 2477
    Tel: +41 22 379 2210 (reception)
    Fax: +41 22 379 2205
    E-Mail: didier.queloz@unige.ch
  • Dr. José Miguel Rodriguez Espinosa
    Instituto de Astrofísica de Canarias
    C/ Via Láctea, s/n
    38025 LA LAGUNA (Tenerife)
    SPAIN
  • Tel: +34 922 605241
    Fax: +34 922 605210
    E-Mail: jmr.espinosa@iac.es
  • Dr. Gerard Rousset
    Laboratoire d'Etudes Spatiales et Instrumentations pour l'Astrophysique (LESIA)
    Observatoire de Paris
    5 place Jules Janssen
    92195 MEUDON CEDEX
    FRANCE
  • Tel: +33 1 4507 7549
    Fax: +33 1 4507 7917
    E-Mail: gerard.rousset@obspm.fr